The Chainsmokers julkaisi debyyttialbuminsa Memories…Do Not Open, joka sisältää 12 trackia joista yhdeksän kappaletta ovat täysin uusia! Tuttuun tapaan The Chainsmokersin Andrew Taggart laulaa itse suurimmassa osassa albumin kappaleita, mutta mukaan mahtuu myös paljon eri feattaajia, kuten ikonen brittibändi Coldplay ja amerikkalainen Emily Warren. Duo on nimennyt omiksi suosikeikseen albumilta kappaleet Honest, Break Up Every Night ja Don´t Say.

Albumilta löytyvät jo aiemmin julkaistut singlet Paris ja Something Just Like This ovat molemmat nousseet Spotify top50 listan viiden parhaan joukkoon. Molemmat hitit on nostettu arvostetun Billboard Hot 100 – listan kärkisijoille ja kappaleet ovat viihtyneet myös tiukasti radiolistoilla.

We decided a few months ago that it was time to give you guys an album of music. As our song writing progressed and the music got more personal we started to feel like we had more to say. We were writing songs about ourselves and different things we were dealing with from past present and future. We titled the album Memories… Do Not Open, because these songs are very personal to us, collections of private memories and thoughts that we now want to share with you and in the process make ourselves pretty vulnerable but that’s song writing and musics’ goal, to open up and relate to one another. The box in the artwork represents that collection of items your mom would throw together once you moved out and she changed your room into a gym or office. For us this is like coming home and opening up that box with each item symbolizing a memory and feeling. We think you’re going to love this album and we cannot wait to share it with you. We have poured our soul into this and we think it will show.

-The Chainsmokers (1.3.2017)


Jaa artikkeliShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter